Maren Morris may have received the most CMA Awards nominations, but Ronnie Dunn won the day

Ronnie Dunn (photo via Instagram)

In case you’ve been at work or at the beach or something equally fun and hadn’t heard, the 2019 CMA Awards nominations were revealed this morning live on Good Morning America. 

Maren Morris was officially crowned the queen of the day because she got six total nominations, including one for album of the year for Girl and female vocalist of the year. Brothers Osborne were next in line for most nominations with four, while 11 artists each received three including Eric Church, Kacey Musgraves, Dierks Bentley, Dan + Shay, Luke Combs, Scott Hendricks, Dann Huff, Greg Kurstin, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood.

Despite Maren being the most nominated today, it was Brooks & Dunn’s Ronnie Dunn who had the best reaction to receiving two nominations, including Vocal Duo of the Year and Musical Event of the Year with Luke Combs, tweeting, “I thought we quit ?? RD”

Too funny.

Ronnie was, of course, referring to the fact that Brooks & Dunn officially retired from being Brooks & Dunn back in 2010.

Pretty good for a couple of retired guys.

The 2019 CMA Awards will air live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 8/7c on the ABC Television Network.

Full nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
Desperate Man, Eric Church
Girl, Maren Morris

Musical Event of the Year
“All My Favorite People”- Maren Morris and Brothers Osborne
“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn and Luke Combs
“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

New Artist of the Year
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.
Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

“GIRL” – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

“Speechless” – Dan + Shay
Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – written by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, and Rob Williford; recorded by Luke Combs
“GIRL” – written by Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons and Greg Kurstin; recorded by Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – written by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt and Michael Hardy; recorded by Blake Shelton
“Rainbow” – written by Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves; recorded by Kacey Musgraves
“Tequila” – written by Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon and Jordan Reynolds; recorded by Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor
Paul Franklin
Mac McAnally
Illya Toshinsky
Derek Wells