Reba McEntire Announces the Release of Two-Disc Gospel Album

Surprise, Reba McEntire fans! The Queen of Country Music has announced the release of a two-disc album on February 3, 2017. Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope, a double-disc gospel album with BMLG/Cumulus Nash Icon and Capitol Christian Music Group, will lead up to McEntire’s Ryman Auditorium show on February 15.

Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope will feature ten hymns, ten brand new songs, and an additional secret track. Fans can expect some superstar cameos on the record, including vocals by Trisha Yearwood and Kelly Clarkson, as well as production credits for Jay DeMarcus and writing credits for Jessi Alexander, Dave Barnes, Lucie Silvas, Ashley Gorley, Neil Thrasher, and more.

In discussing the album, McEntire explained.

I’ve been wanting to do a gospel album forever. Sing It Now was the perfect title for this album because the message and melody throughout the song connects the dots between the traditional hymns I grew up on and new music that has been uplifting for me in challenging times.

Watch McEntire’s Facebook Live announcement below:

Fans who pre-order the album can download a new track from the project on iTunes every Friday through the release date. The Ryman performance marks McEntire’s first full show at the legendary venue, and all those in attendance will receive a copy of Sing It Now with their ticket purchases. Tickets for McEntire’s Ryman are now available at the Ryman’s website.

Sing It Now: Songs Of Faith & Hope Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. Jesus Loves Me | Written by William Batchelder Bradbury | Arrangement by Reba McEntire
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus* | Written by Frederick Whitfield | Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder | Written by James Milton Black | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Catherine Marx, Doug Sisemore
4. Oh Happy Day* | Written by Edward Francis Rimbault | Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
5. Amazing Grace | Written by John Newton | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
6. I’ll Fly Away | Written by Albert E. Brumley | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Medley) (featuring The Isaacs)* | “In The Garden” written by Austin C. Miles | “Wonderful Peace” written by Warren D. Cornell | Medley Arrangement by Jay DeMarcus, Tim Akers
8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot (Medley) | Written by Wallace Willis | Arrangement by Reba McEntire, Doug Sisemore
9. How Great Thou Art | Written by Stuart K. Hine | Arrangement by Doug Sisemore
10. Softly And Tenderly (feat. Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood) | Written by Will Lamartine Thompson | Arrangement by Doug Sisemore

Disc 2
1. Sing It Now* | Written by Michael Farren, Joseph Habedank, Tony Wood
2. Angels Singin’ | Written by Jessi Alexander, Sarah Buxton, Steve Moakler
3. God And My Girlfriends | Written by Patricia Conroy, Lisa Hentrich, Marcia Ramirez
4. Hallelujah, Amen | Written by Dave Barnes, Lucie Silvas, Jeremy Spillman
5. There Is A God* | Written by Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley
6. I Got The Lord On My Side | Written by Reba McEntire, Jackie McEntire
7. Back To God | Written by Dallas Davidson, Randy Houser
8. Angel On My Shoulder* | Written by Leigh Reynolds, Amber White, Philip White
9. From The Inside Out | Written by Amy Fletcher
10. Say A Prayer* | Written by Michael Dulaney, Jason Sellers, Neil Thrasher
11. HIDDEN TRACK (physical only): Jesus Loves Me (Reprise) | Written by William Batchelder Bradbury | Arrangement by Reba McEntire