Randy Travis added to growing list of CMA Awards performers


When the Country Music Association announced that this year’s CMA Awards would be all about celebrating the last 50 years of country music, they weren’t messing around.

The newest group of performers announced who will hit the stage at the 50th annual CMA Awards next month include new Country Music Hall of Fame inductees Charlie Daniels and Randy Travis. Also joining the growing list of performers are Ricky Skaggs, Roy Clark, Clint Black, Jason Aldean, Jennifer Nettles, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Elle King, Pentatonix, and Dwight Yoakam.

The latest performers join previously announced artists including Alabama, Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley, Brooks & Dunn, Carrie Underwood, Charley Pride, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood, George Strait, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, and Vince Gill.

“The 50th Annual CMA Awards will certainly reflect our history, but it is equally important to recognize our current nominees and the hits of today,” Sarah Trahern, CMA chief executive officer, said of the upcoming show.

This year’s show will once again be hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley and will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC on November 2 at 8PM ET.

(Via Parade.com)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.