Sister C Announces Release of New EP


Country music trio Sister C announced the release of its new EP Demo Sessions, Vol. 2. The six-track follow-up to Demo Sessions, Vol. 1 will be available on August 19.

In a press release announcing the project, Sister C shared:

We are so excited to be releasing Demo Sessions, Vol. 2! We have been writing like crazy and this EP is a combination of all of our favorites. Each of us has experienced love lost so of course we wrote about it and so much more. We hope that people can relate to our music the way that it touches us. We can’t wait to hear what people think!

Cirby, Carli, and Celbi, the members of the sibling trio, each had a hand in writing all of the songs on Demo Sessions, Vol. 2 with co-writes from some of the biggest and brightest songwriters in Nashville, including Mark Bright (Kenny Chesney, Sara Evans, Martina McBride), Lizzy McAvoy (Jo Dee Messina, Thompson Square) and Tiffany Goss (Clay Walker). Demo Sessions, Vol. 2, produced by Simon Reid, includes demo versions of some of Sister C’s most popular acoustic “Blue Room Sessions.”

Sister C is currently performing shows around Nashville and they have several more shows lined up around the rest of the country through the end of the year.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trace Adkins announces 2020 The Way I Wanna Go Tour

Country icon Trace Adkins has sold 11 million albums over the last two decades with hits like “You’re Gonna Miss This” and “Every Light In The House Is On” fueling his live shows. With a new album on the horizon, Adkins is taking the music to the people in 2020 on his new tour, The Way I Wanna Go Tour 2020.

Read More »