David Nail Releases Cover Art and Track List for “Fighter”


With just over a month until the release of his fourth MCA Nashville album, Fighter, David Nail has released the cover art and track list. The 11-track album will be released July 15 and features Nail’s current single “Night’s On Fire.”

The album, which Nail describes as more personal than his others, features seven songs written or co-written by the singer. Additionally, guests on the album include Brothers Osborne, Vince Gill, Lori McKenna, Logan Brill and members of the band NEEDTOBREATHE.

“I truly believe this album, from top to bottom, is the first time I have been able to tell my story in real-time of where I am right now as an artist, a husband and a father,” said Nail in a statement. “I wrote more songs for this album than I have for any of my other three so it’s already more personal. Fighter speaks to my journey, my life and now to where I am personally and professionally.”


Fighter Track Listing:

1. Good At Tonight (TJ Osborne, John Osborne, Troy Verges, Barry Dean) *Featuring Brothers Osborne
2. Night’s On Fire (Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
3. Ease Your Pain (Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller, Jesse Frasure)
4. Home (David Nail, Barry Dean, Lori McKenna) *Featuring Lori McKenna
5. Lie With Me (Abe Stoklasa, Marc Beeson)
6. I Won’t Let You Go (David Nail) *Featuring Vince Gill
7. Fighter (David Nail, Scooter Carusoe, Troy Verges)
8. Babies (David Nail, Scooter Carusoe, Lee Thomas Miller)
9. Got Me Gone (David Nail, Dave Barnes, Jonathan Singleton)
10. Champagne Promise (David Nail, Lee Thomas Miller) *Featuring Logan Brill
11. Old Man’s Symphony (David Nail) *Featuring Bear Rinehart and Bo Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE

While you’re waiting for Fighter, David released his Uncovered EP, featuring covers of Adele, The Weeknd and Phil Collins.

Check out David’s cover of Adele’s “Send My Love To Your New Lover” below!