Dierks Bentley Reveals “Black” Album Details

Dierks Bentley CMA Awards rehearsal

Dierks Bentley‘s eighth studio album, Black, is on its way and, today, Bentley shared with fans what they can expect from the album and when they can expect it.

The thirteen-track album will be released on May 27 under Capitol Records Nashville, and will feature several guest vocalists, including Jessi Alexander, Natalie Hemby, Elle King, Hillary Lindsey, Maren Morris, and Trombone Shorty. Fans can start to pre-order the highly anticipated album this Friday, April 1.

Dedicating the title of the album to his wife, Cassidy, whose maiden name is “Black,” Bentley explained that the album is eclectic in subject matter, but cohesive in the sense that it takes listeners on a journey through a relationship.

It’s a relationship album that covers the ups and downs of the journey and ends with some self-realization and evolvement. The song “Black” helps set all of that in motion at the top of the album by guiding you into the darkness and the shadows of the night. The same guy who sings “Somewhere on a Beach” winds up growing and having enough perspective to sing something introspective like “Different for Girls.” By the last song, he’s taking a look back on love and life.


BLACK Track List

1. “Black”
2. “Pick Up”
3. “I’ll Be The Moon” (feat. Maren Morris)
4. “What The Hell Did I Say”
5. “Somewhere On A Beach”
6. “Freedom”
7. “Why Do I Feel”
8. “Roses And A Time Machine”
9. “All The Way to Me”
10. “Different for Girls” (feat. Elle King)
11. “Mardi Gras” (feat. Trombone Shorty)
12. “Light It Up”
13. “Can’t Be Replaced”