ACM Awards “Special Award” Recipients Announced


The Academy of Country Music Awards will air this Sunday, April 3, LIVE from Las Vegas. Prior to the televised portion of the show, several ACM Awards have been and will be announced, including the Special Awards, Studio Recording Awards, and Songwriter of the Year Awards. The honors that are considered “Special Awards” were announced today.

This year’s Special Award honorees include Glen Campbell (Career Achievement Award), Crystal Gayle (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Eddie Rabbitt (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Carrie Underwood (ACM Lifting Lives Gary Haber Award), Keith Urban (Mae Boren Axton Award), Jeff Walker (Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb (Poet’s Award), Little Big Town (Crystal Milestone Award), and The Statler Brothers (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award).

Honorees and winners will be celebrated this Fall at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville during an evening dedicated to the Special Awards recipients and other off-camera category winners.


RELATED  The mystery around Carrie Underwood's past relationship continues

Leave a Reply

One Response

  1.' Aimee March 29, 2016

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Two Story Road released its self-titled debut EP in December, and since that long awaited day, Brandon and Jamelle Fraley…