Chuck Wicks Announces New Album “Turning Point”


There’s no denying that Chuck Wicks has the vocal chops to be one of country music’s biggest hit-makers. Yet, for whatever reason, the stars have yet to fully align for the Florida native and we hope that’s about to change.

Today, Wicks announced his second full-length album, Turning Point, his first since 2008’s Starting Now, which yielded the hit “Stealing Cinderella.” The album will include eleven new songs, including some that have been released on Wicks’ EPs over the years.

If I had one statement around this new record it’s, ‘Hey, I’m back, but I never really went anywhere.’ This is only my second full-length album. I wanted to write songs that vocally show where I am now because I’m in a different place than I was on the first record. I’ve grown so much as a person and I’ve grown stylistically. I’ve come into a new space and I think this record is going to show that,” Chuck explained.

All of the albums tracks were co-written by Wicks. “I have a lot of creative interests but the one thing remains consistent is my songwriting. I’ve been working harder than ever on my craft and I think this album reflects that,” said Chuck. ” I’ve always been a songwriter first, and I feel like I’ve made a record that showcases that. I hope you love these songs as much as I loved writing, recording and co-producing them.”


Turning Point Track Listing

1. She’s Gone
2. Fix Me
3. Us Again
4. Whole Damn Thing
5. Tell Me
6. Saturday Afternoon
7. I Don’t Do Lonely Well
8. Salt Life
9. Always
10. Whatcha Got Girl
11. Over You Gettin’ Over Me