Take a listen to all of Alan Jackson’s amazing new album now

Alan Jackson Angels and Alcohol

I hate music reviews, or at least writing them, but seriously, you should take listen to (and then buy) Alan Jackson’s new album, Angels and Alcohol, because it’s really good.

Or maybe my eardrums are just still in a state of shock after listening to this and I don’t know what’s good any more.

In any case, Alan Jackson’s new album Angels and Alcohol comes out next Friday, but NPR now has the album streaming a full week before you can buy it. Take a listen here.

To celebrate the release, Jackson will also be doing the usual media rounds. Check out all the 4-1-1 below:

Country superstar Alan Jackson will launch Angels and Alcohol, his first studio album of all new music in three years, with a major media blitz that kicks off today, Thursday, July 9 at NPR and on NPR mobile applications for an NPR FIRST LISTEN where fans have the opportunity to stream the album in its entirety before it is available on July 17. On Sunday, July 12, Jackson will be featured on CBS SUNDAY MORNING. The multi-platinum selling Grammy winner will perform on the TONIGHT SHOW starring Jimmy Fallon Wednesday, July 15, and will celebrate album release day with a performance on the Toyota Summer Concert Series on TODAY live from Rockefeller Plaza (Friday, July 17).

Angels and Alcohol, Jackson’s first studio album of all new music in three years, includes seven self-penned songs including the title track and the album’s first single “Jim and Jack and Hank” released this week to country radio. Angels and Alcohol, his 15th studio album, comes 25 years after his debut landmark album Here In The Real World. Since the release of Here In The Real World, Jackson has released 22 albums including two Christmas albums, two gospel albums, three Greatest Hits collections and a Bluegrass album which included standards and eight original songs written by Jackson.

The new album was produced by Jackson’s long-time collaborator and friend Keith Stegall who has produced every one of Jackson’s 23 albums over the past 25 years with the exception of one album – Like Red On A Rose (Alison Krauss).

Angels and Alcohol is available for preorder by clicking HERE.

Angels and Alcohol Track Listing:

1) “You Can Always Come Home” (Alan Jackson)
2) “You Never Know” (Alan Jackson)
3) “Angels and Alcohol” (Alan Jackson)
4) “Gone Before You Met Me” (Michael White, Michael Heeney)
5) “The One You’re Waiting On” (Adam Wright, Shannon Wright)
6) “Jim and Jack and Hank” (Alan Jackson)
7) “I Leave A Light On” (Alan Jackson)
8) “Flaws” (Alan Jackson)
9) “When God Paints” (Troy Jones, Greg Becker)
10) “Mexico, Tequila and Me” (Alan Jackson)