Randy Rogers’ newborn daughter sadly passes away

Randy Rogers and his wife with new daughter Rumer Rain - Twitter

Randy Rogers and his wife with new daughter Rumer Rain – Twitter

Story updated below.

Oh wow. This is news no one should ever have to share.

Just a week after Randy Rogers Band lead singer Randy Rogers announced on Twitter the birth of his daughter, Rumer Rain, news comes now that the infant has sadly passed away.

From Randy’s publicist Heather:

Rumer Rain Rogers, daughter of Randy and Chelsea Rogers, passed away last night at Seton Memorial Hospital in Austin, Texas. Rumer died of natural causes, in her parents loving arms, just days after her birth. During this time of grieving, the family asks that individuals wishing to offer condolences make a donation to the children’s charity of their choosing.

I just don’t even know what to say. My deepest heartfelt condolences go out to Randy and his wife.

Update: The Randy Rogers Band now has the above statement posted on their Facebook page and Randy has released a heartbreaking statement of his own:

“Good morning. Rumer passed away last night. She died after a week long battle with a very rare condition. She died in our arms and in no pain. She was absolutely beautiful in every way. Her brain however was very sick. I’m sure you all have many questions and we have all the answers the doctors gave us. We can share the story with you. It’s quite an extraordinary one. A memorial will be planned soon. We love you.”

RELATED  Glen Campbell Passes Away at Age 81

Leave a Reply

63 Comments

  1. lanatempleton23@yahoo.com' LT June 10, 2015
    • georgestokes7@gmail.com' George stokes June 10, 2015
    • debbieabrenner@gmail.com' Debbie Farmer June 10, 2015
    • sbauer1213@live.com' Sylvia A. Bauer June 10, 2015
    • pharro28@yahoo.com' deva June 10, 2015
      • teachersroc@hotmail.com' Jess June 10, 2015
        • vaccinedangers@gmail.com' Sheri June 11, 2015
      • Randy@askrandy.com' Jomama June 10, 2015
      • knperkins@moreheadstate.edu' Krista June 10, 2015
        • vaccinedangers@gmail.com' Sheri June 11, 2015
        • Theraybin@hotmail.com' Jana June 12, 2015
          • radical33@yahoo.com' Lois N June 12, 2015
      • Maidkarend@sbcglobal.net' Karen June 11, 2015
        • vaccinedangers@gmail.com' Sheri June 11, 2015
      • vaccinedangers@gmail.com' Sheri June 11, 2015
    • darlenegentry212@yahoo.com' Darlene Gentry June 10, 2015
    • rdebby55@hotmail.com' Debbie June 10, 2015
  2. darleneguthrie@hotmail.com' Darlene June 10, 2015
  3. gabhainn@yahoo.com' kevin June 10, 2015
  4. Jandtsnyder@hotmail.com' Tonja Snyder June 10, 2015
  5. kjgarcia1980@gmail.com' Look Kim June 10, 2015
  6. jerriw24@yahoo.com' Jerri June 10, 2015
  7. judymahan@hotmail.com' Judy Mahan Gonzalez June 10, 2015
  8. idaliatamez@att.net' lala tamez June 10, 2015
  9. jermes5949@gmail.com' James Moore June 10, 2015
  10. gduffin@niosa.org' Glenda Duffin June 10, 2015
  11. misfer2@msn.com' Misfer June 10, 2015
  12. maverickg98@gmail.com' Maverick Home June 10, 2015
  13. poetrydiva2001@gmail.com' Karla June 10, 2015
  14. pkaykarp1962@hotmail.com' PeggyKay Karper June 10, 2015
  15. countrygirl6563@yahoo.com' Kitty Jordan June 10, 2015
  16. Ctilitzki@gmail.com' Carla...from Texas... June 10, 2015
  17. tandhprod@aol.com' sally beets June 10, 2015
  18. a-hillis@hotmail.com' Allison Hillis June 10, 2015
  19. Saeh03@yahoo.com' Shelly June 10, 2015
  20. ?mae.hand@yahoo.com' Marilyn Hand June 10, 2015
  21. mikesueo@sbcglobal.net' S.Orms June 10, 2015
  22. kimperry43@yahoo.com' Kimberly Perry June 10, 2015
  23. Shirley.cordell@aol.com' Shirley Cordell June 10, 2015
  24. pballin17@gmail.com' Patty Garza June 10, 2015
  25. deliamartinez700@gmail.com' Delia oliva June 10, 2015
  26. bacarrico@yahoo.com' Shelly June 10, 2015
  27. ashodonnell2@ail.com' Ashley June 10, 2015
  28. dwm35@hotmail.com' Paul June 10, 2015
  29. Hazel.silverlily@gmail.com' Hazel June 10, 2015
  30. twinsmom6386@gmail.com' Kim Valis June 10, 2015
  31. cgregory1957@yahoo.com' carolyn gregory June 10, 2015
  32. curtisnovass@hotmail.com' Elizabeth Curtis June 10, 2015
  33. donnamchenr24060@bellsouth.net' donna June 10, 2015
  34. lucy5191@yahoo.com' Jan Avett June 10, 2015
  35. cathysartain@yahoo.com' Cathy Sartain June 10, 2015
  36. Treyganemdesigns@gmail.com' Trey Ganem June 10, 2015
    • mikesueo@sbcglobal.net' S.Orms June 11, 2015
      • mikesueo@sbcglobal.net' S.Orms June 11, 2015
  37. hardtolove58@gmail.com' Amy Toney June 10, 2015
  38. coppercreekcrafts@yahoo.com' Lorrie C June 10, 2015
  39. kdunavin@yahoo.com' Kelly June 11, 2015
  40. rebecca.luster@yahoo.com' rebecca June 11, 2015
  41. tami_andrade2000@yahoo.com' TammieCherry June 11, 2015
  42. Themassagecenter@outlook.com' Billie Caskey June 11, 2015
  43. lorivargas@me.com' lori June 11, 2015
  44. Bargor1@gmail.com' Barbara June 11, 2015
  45. Dorriejune41@gmail.com' Dorrie June 15, 2015

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recommended
Anyone else miss those glam jam videos Miranda Lambert used to post? I know I totally do.  I mean what's…
Shares