Looks like we have a name and official release date for Kacey Musgraves’ new album

Kacey Musgraves
Pageant Material photo via Josepvinaixa.com

Back in March, Kacey Musgraves told Cosmo magazine that she thought her sophomore album might be coming out in June, but nothing was set in stone.

Now it looks like things are finally set in stone.

According to Hits Daily Double (via That Nashville Sound), Kacey’s new album is called “Pageant Material” and will be released June 9.

Apparently, some media people were lucky enough to get an advance copy of the album to check out and it sounds like everyone so far has loved it. Mine must have got lost in the (e)mail.


Here’s the tracklist. The album also reportedly includes a hidden track with none other than Willie Nelson.

1. “High Time” (written by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
2. “Dime Store Cowgirl” (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
3. “Late to the Party” (Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Josh Osborne)
4. “Pageant Material” (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
5. “This Town” (Musgraves, Laird, Clark)
6. “Biscuits” (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
7. “Somebody to Love” (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
8. “Miserable” (Musgraves, Osborne, Clark)
9. “Die Fun” (Musgraves, Laird, McAnally)
10. “Family is Family” (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
11. “Good Ol’ Boys Club” (Musgraves, Laird, Natalie Hemby)
12. “Cup of Tea” (Musgraves, McAnally, Osborne)
13. “Fine” (Musgraves, Ashley Arrison, Shane McAnally)