Nate Green sets release date for debut EP, Road Map

Nate Green Road Map EP

Country newcomer Nate Green is laying out the Road Map for his debut EP, officially setting a Jan. 13 streetdate. Featuring his current single "Back Road" (with a music video coming soon), the seven-track project documents his journey all over the world—piecing together the musical culture in various countries (including Germany, Switzerland, France and Spain). In fact, he even recorded the songs during his worldwide travels, also writing all the songs himself. "When I set out on my travels to complete this EP, I really just wanted to take in as much music as I possibly could and immerse myself in each culture," Green says.

"I learned so much about music and got a whole new perspective on what it means to 'be an artist,' and I'm so thankful that I got to have that experience while I was writing the new music," he continues of the record.

The Road Map EP is now available for pre-order, and fans will get instant downloads of "Back Road" and "Wild & Free" when doing so.

On "Back Road" he says, “The song is a progressive journey taking you away from the bright light, fast-paced city life, and showing you the way I live; the way I grew up in the country. The sound itself is as much of a contrast as the city is to the country. It's a fun song and a defining moment in my writing career.” 

As a result of his burgeoning career, Green has opened for such A-listers as Little Big Town (A Place To Land Tour), Dierks Bentley and Zac Brown Band.

Nate Green, Back Road Single Cover

The Road Map EP track list is as follows:

1. Ride
2. Back Road
3. Wake Up In Manhattan
4. No Fool
5. Line Of Fire
6. Wild And Free
7. Love Again

Find out more about Nate Green.

Enjoy this story? Feel free to email me to keep the conversation going!