Little Big Town to release sixth studio album Pain Killer October 21st

Little Big Town
Capitol Records Nashville, Grammy Award-winning group Little Big Town will release their sixth studio album, Pain Killer, on October 21st. The album, produced by Jay Joyce, features current single “Day Drinking,” the bands highest chart debut to date, and was written by LBT’s Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet and songwriters Troy Verges and Barry Dean.  The foursome co-wrote eight of the 13 tracks on the album.

"Sometimes you don't know what's going to happen in the studio. You just have to dive in head first and work hard to do something unique," said Fairchild. "We're always striving and pushing ourselves to go somewhere new. Pain Killer is a new place for sure."

“Individually, they are four of the best singers in the world,” said Mike Dungan, Chairman/CEO of Universal Music Group Nashville. “Together, they are awe-inspiring.  As a band, they are forever focused on taking it to the next level.  The result is Pain Killer…simply the best one yet.”
Little Big Town, who have been together for 15 years, release Pain Killer on the heels of their highly successful, platinum-selling album Tornado almost exactly two years later. Tornado was one of only 10 country albums to achieve platinum certification in 2013 and features back-to-back #1 hit singles “Pontoon” and “Tornado.” The 2x platinum-selling “Pontoon” took home the GRAMMY Award for Best Country Duo/Group Performance and the CMA Award for Single of the Year.
Pain Killer Track Listing:

  1. Quit Breaking Up With Me
    (Busbee, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally)
  2. Day Drinking
    (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Troy Verges, Barry Dean)
  3. Tumble and Fall
    (Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
  4. Pain Killer
    (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Blair Daley, Hillary Lindsey)
  5. Girl Crush
    (Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
  6. Faster Gun
    (Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet)
  7. Good People
    (Jay Joyce, Natalie Hemby, Jeremy Spillman)
  8. Stay All Night
    (Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Brent Cobb, Jason Saenz)
  9. Save Your Sin
    (Lori McKenna, Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey)
  10. Live Forever
    (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
  11. Things You Don’t Think About
    (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman)
  12. Turn The Lights On
    (Karen Fairchild, Jimi Westbrook, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Natalie Hemby,
    Jay Joyce, Jeremy Spillman)
  13. Silver and Gold
    (Jedd Hughes, Jay Joyce, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild)
Download “Day Drinking on iTunes:
Follow @LittleBigTown on Twitter:
Official Facebook:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.