Brantley Gilbert announces new album – “Just As I Am”

Brantley Gilbert Just As I Am

Brantley Gilbert announced on Monday that his third studio album, Just As I Am, will be released May 19.

“I have always said that each of my albums has told a story… my story, and this album is no different. This one picks up where Halfway To Heaven left off,” Gilbert said in a release. “I have gone through a lot the past few years… a lot of highs and lows and all of that is reflected in this project. My fans know I’m a straight shooter so I didn’t leave anything out. I think there is something for everyone — from my party side to the gentler stuff. I can’t wait to share this new music with the BG Nation.”

Brantley, who recently moved from Nashville back to his hometown, has said that his broken engagement with Jana Kramer will show up in a song, but that his entire album won't be based on that part of his life. 

“‘I’m Gone’ is kind of a breakup song. But there were some goodbye situations in there and some hell-raisin’ situations,” Gilbert told CMT last fall. “There was a lot to write about.”

The album will be released everywhere May 19, but a deluxe version of the album will also be released exclusively to Walmart, which will include three extra tracks. 

Just As I Am tracklist:

  • “If You Want A Bad Boy” (Brantley Gilbert, Troy Verges)
  • “17 Again” (Brantley Gilbert, Ben Hayslip, Rhett Akins)
  • “Bottoms Up” (Brantley Gilbert, Brett James, Justin Weaver)
  • “That Was Us” (Brantley Gilbert)
  • “I’m Gone” (Brantley Gilbert, Wendell Mobley, Tony Martin)
  • “My Baby’s Guns N’ Roses” (Brantley Gilbert, Brian Davis, David Tolliver)
  • “Lights Of My Hometown” (Brantley Gilbert, Brian Davis, Forrest Whitehead)
  • “One Hell Of An Amen” (Brantley Gilbert, Mike Dekle, Brian Davis)
  • “Small Town Throwdown” (Brantley Gilbert, Ben Hayslip, Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson)
  • “Let It Ride” (Brantley Gilbert)
  • “My Faith In You” (Brantley Gilbert, Jeremy Spillman)