Sara Evans reveals “Slow Me Down” album artwork

Sara Evans Slow Me Down

Sara Evans is set to release her seventh studio album, Slow Me Down, and now we have the album artwork and tracklisting. 

Slow Me Down comes over two years after the release of Stronger, her second Billboard Country Album Chart #1. The title track has been steadily climbing the charts with the companion video featuring NASCAR great Carl Edwards in heavy rotation on both CMT and GAC, Me Down is Sara Evans at her finest, with her signature powerful vocals that will serve as a reminder of why she has had a level of success reserved for few. Evans co-wrote three of the albums eleven-tracks and some of Nashville’s finest songwriters are represented on Slow Me Down. A virtual who’s who of songwriters on the album include Dave Berg (Keith Urban, Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton), Shane McAnally (Florida Georgia Line, Kasey Musgraves, Kelly Clarkson), Karyn Rochelle (Trisha Yearwood, LeAnn Rimes, Ronnie Milsap), Sarah Buxton (Keith Urban, The Band Perry, Gary Allan), and Shane Stevens (Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler, Montgomery Gentry), amongst many others.

Slow Me Down’s title track, chosen by Billboard as one of the “10 Best Country Singles of 2013,” has been rapidly climbing the charts. Fans can pre-order the Slow Me Down album by going to

Slow Me Down is set to be released March 11, 2014. 

The track-listing for Slow Me Down is as follows:

  1. Slow Me Down
  2. Not Over You – (featuring Gavin DeGraw)
  3. Put My Heart Down
  4. Can’t Stop Loving You – (with Isaac Slade of The Fray)
  5. You Never Know
  6. If I Run
  7. Sweet Spot
  8. Good Love Is Hard to Find
  9. Better Off – (featuring Vince Gill)
  10. I Gotta Have You
  11. Revival