Jamie O’Neal Set to Release New CD March 18

Jamie O'Neal

Platinum selling and Grammy nominated country star Jamie O'Neal, whose hits include "There Is No Arizona," "When I Think About Angels," Somebody's Hero," and "Trying To Find Atlantis" will release her first new album in five years titled ETERNAL.  The 11-track collection is scheduled to be released March 18 on Shanachie Entertainment in partnership with O'Neal's Momentum Label group and feature O'Neal's own unique take on classic hits by Patsy Cline, Bruce Cockburn, Deborah Allen, Larry Gatlin, Emmylou Harris, Kris Kristofferson, Loretta Lynn, Juice Newton, Connie Smith, among others.  

A few of the country classics featured on the project include "Don't Come Home A' Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind"),  "Leaving On Your Mind," "Help Me Make It Through The Night" and "Golden Ring," which features Andy Griggs as O'Neal's duet partner. The bonus track titled, "Wide Awake," is the only original song included on the CD. The tune was co-written by O'Neal and her father/ manager, Jimmy Murphy.  Release dates for the album's first single and accompanying video will be announced soon.

Love country music? Then be sure to like us


"ETERNAL is a little different for me," confides Jamie. "I grew up listening to these songs and was shaped by the artists who originally made them famous. It was an honor and a challenge to record such wonderful songs. There's also a bonus track that fans have been asking me to record. It's a funny song I wrote with my dad as an ode to everyone who gets to sleep with a 'snoring moose' every night," says O'Neal with a smile. "I had so much fun recording this whole album and was a little sad when it was finished, but now I get to finally release it, and I can't wait for everyone to hear it!"

Shanachie Entertainment General Manager Randall Grass states, "Although the world at large may know Jamie O'Neal best for her big hits such as 'When I Think About Angels' and 'Somebody's Hero,' real country music fans know her as one of the best female vocalists to emerge during the past 15 years. Shanachie is excited to be bringing out a new album by Jamie that shows off her singing as never before, an exciting re-emergence of a great artist."

"We are excited to work with such an established company as Shanachie Entertainment to help promote this one of a kind project," adds Jimmy Murphy, Managing Partner, Momentum Label Group.  "They have such a great team, and I'm enjoying getting to discover their experience and passion first-hand."

Born in Sydney Australia, O'Neal's lifelong passion for performing and her affinity for country music have made her one of the genre's most respected artists. In 2000, Jamie O'Neal became a household name with her single, "There Is No Arizona," which set her path to stardom on fire with multiple No. 1 hits and many career accolades to follow, including four Grammy nominations. She has made numerous national television appearances, including American Idol with Carrie Underwood, multiple appearances on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Late Night with David Letterman, The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn, Entertainment Tonight, Access Hollywood, and countless others. In addition to headlining her own shows, O'Neal has toured with Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson and Toby Keith, to name a few. 

As a talented songwriter, O'Neal not only has written many of her biggest hits, but has also penned hits for such notable artists as CeCe Winans LeAnn Rimes, Martina McBride and Reba. O'Neal has also landed original songs on soundtracks for When We Were Soldiers and the ABC series, Desperate Housewives, and performed the pop classic, "All By Myself" in the movie, Bridget Jones' Diary.  

O'Neal will be touring nationwide in 2014 in promotion of her new album. On January 19-26, she sets sail aboard one of the biggest Country cruises in 2014 with Vince Gill, Kenny Rogers and many others.  

For more information on Jamie O'Neal, visit www.jamieoneal.com

For more information on Shanachie Entertainment, visit www.shanachie.com

For more information on Momentum Label Group, visit www.momentumlabelgroup.com     

ETERNAL Track Listing

  1. Rock Me
  2. Don't Come Home A Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind)
  3. Leavin' On Your Mind
  4. Golden Ring (featuring Andy Griggs)
  5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  6. One Day I Walk
  7. Just One Time
  8. The Sweetest Thing
  9. I've Done Enough Dyin' Today
  10. Born To Run
  11. Wide Awake (Bonus Track)

Produced by: Rodney Good and Jamie O'Neal