Fans to help choose NSAI Song Contest “CMT Listeners’ Choice” winner


CMT fans get to choose the "CMT Listeners' Choice" winner as part of the Nashville Songwriters Association's annual SONG CONTEST. Back for a seventh year, fans can go to, listen to the finalists' songs, read their bios and vote for their favorite. The song with the most audience votes will be the CMT Listeners' Choice Award Winner. Voting is unlimited from February 1-28, 2014. 

2013 CMT Listeners' Choice Award Finalists are:

David Bird - Undone
Tom Bohn - God In It
Meaghan Campbell (co-written by Clinton Zehr) - Blacktop Ballroom
Hannah Ellis (co-written by Mindy Ellis Campbell and Nicole Johnson) –
Leave It In The Dark
Dan Hochhalter - Praying It Don't Rain
Rachel Hutcheson (co-written by Nick Foxer) - Like He Did For Her
Jaime Nelson (co-written by Shane Brown) - Feel The Lightning
Sarah Spencer - Us Someday
Tori Tullier - Your Nicotine
Don Woodruff - Home
Prizes awarded to the CMT Listeners' Choice Award Winner include: meetings with music publishers, a live performance at the 2014 Tin Pan South Songwriters Festival at The Bluebird Café, exposure in Billboard Magazine a

nd, two tickets to the 2014 CMT Music Awards, attending a CMT live show taping, a three-day trip to Nashville, TN, and much more.
The CMT Listeners' Choice Award Winner, along with the Grand Prize Winner and Lyric-Only Winner who have already been chosen, Runners Up, and Honorable Mentions, will be announced following the conclusion of CMT Listeners' Choice Award voting and can be viewed at

Plant Based Meal Replacement

Eating healthy gets increasingly difficult as our lives grow more hectic. Preparing a balanced, nutrient-rich dinner may be time- and labor-intensive. That’s why plant-based meal

Read More »