Restless Heart releasing new Christmas album this fall

Restless heart album
Press release:

This holiday season, country music powerhouse group RESTLESS HEART will deck the halls with a brand new Christmas album.

Just in time for the holidays, A RESTLESS HEART CHRISTMAS (Red River Entertainment) is set to hit retail store shelves on October 29, 2013.

Restless Heart's John Dittrich notes, "We recorded some of our favorite Christmas standards like 'O Holy Night,' 'Jingle Bell Rock,' and 'Angels We Have Heard On High.' We also included 'Silent Night' which we recorded a cappella with a 'Take 6' style arrangement." 

The ten-track album, produced by Restless Heart's very own Greg Jennings, contains eight holiday classics and two previously unreleased songs.

"In addition to new arrangements of classic Christmas standards, we also included a couple of brand new songs," says Dave Innis. "'Season of Harmony' sets the tone for the album and 'Santa's Prayer,' is about the true meaning of Christmas being overshadowed by commerciality." Paul Gregg adds, "Santa's Prayer was written by some dear friends of mine, one of whom is no longer with us. From the first time I heard it, to the first time we played it live, I knew we had something very special."

A Restless Heart Christmas is the first-ever holiday album to be released in the band's illustrious 30-year career, which may be surprising to some.

"Christmas is my favorite holiday," says Larry Stewart of the upcoming release. "It's hard to believe that we didn't do this album earlier in our career. But it's pretty cool that we can release our first Christmas album on our 30th anniversary!"

About Restless Heart
Larry Stewart, John Dittrich, Greg Jennings, Paul Gregg and Dave Innis, the men who make up Restless Heart, have enjoyed one of the most successful careers in Country music history. The band has placed over 25 singles on the charts, with six consecutive #1 hits, four of their albums have been certified Gold by the RIAA, and they have won a wide range of awards from many organizations, including the Academy of Country Music's (ACM) "Top Vocal Group" trophy. 2013 marks Restless Heart's 30th year since originally forming the early 1980's.

For more information on Restless Heart, visit

A Restless Heart Christmas Track Listing:

1. Season of Harmony*

2. Tennessee Christmas
3. O Holy Night
4. Old Toy Trains
5. Silent Night
6. Jingle Bell Rock
7. Angels We Have Heard On High
8. Little Drummer Boy
9. The Christmas Song
10. Santa's Prayer*

*Denotes new song

Enhanced by Zemanta