Chris Young reveals artwork and tracklisting for new album ‘A.M.’

Chris-Young AMPreorder A.M. from Amazon

With the countdown on to the September 17 release of his forthcoming album, A.M., Chris Young revealed the album cover and song titles today. “I couldn’t be more excited to share this with my fans,” said Chris. “We just finished the cover last week and got the songs sequenced so this is truly ‘hot off the press,’” he continued.

A.M. features 11 new songs, including the hot new single, “Aw Naw.” Chris co-wrote six of the songs including “Aw Naw” and the title track. “There’s a lot of fun on this album and that’s why I wanted to call the album A.M.,” said Chris. “Like the song says, ‘the whole world’s asleep but we’re wide awake in the A.M.” Fans can get an early listen to the song by catching Chris on tour this summer.

Recently named one of this summer’s best opening acts by Entertainment Weekly, his set also includes his 5 #1 hits plus new favorite “Aw Naw” which is available now on iTunes and other digital music destinations. A.M. will be released September 17 and can be preordered now on Amazon.

1. Aw Naw – Chris Young/Chris DeStefano/Ashley Gorley 
2. Hold You To It – Chris Young/Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne
3. Lonely Eyes – Johnny Bulford/Jason Matthews/Laura Veltz 
4. Goodbye – Chris Young/Chris DeStefano/Ashley Gorley 
5. A.M. – Chris Young/Chris DeStefano/Ashley Gorley
6. Nothin' But The Cooler Left – Brandon Kinney/Cole Swindell/Michael Ray Carter 
7. Who I Am With You – Marv Green/Jason Sellers/Paul Jenkins
8. Text Me Texas – Rhett Akins/Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne
9. We're Gonna Find It Tonight – Chris Young/Rhett Akins/Chris DeStefano
10. Forgiveness – Casey Beathard/Scooter Carusoe
11. Lighters In The Air – Chris Young/Monty Criswell/Shane Minor