Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, and others added as performers for April’s ACM Awards

Acm-awards logo

The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions announced today that Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum, and Little Big Town are scheduled to perform as part of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. This is the second round of artists announced as performers on this year's broadcast. The ceremony, which will be co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton , honors country music's top talent, as well as the industry's hottest emerging artists. It is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

These artists join previously announced performers Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait, and The Band Perry, as well as the 3rd Annual ACM Fan Jam, headlined by Brad Paisley along with special guests Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, and New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl's nominees Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer and Florida Georgia Line. LL Cool J has also been tapped to make a special appearance during this year's ACM Fan Jam, emcee'd by Storme Warren.