ACMs: And The Nominees Are… (Industry Awards)


That’s right, the ACM Awards 2013 have announced their
nominees, and they are as follows!

Songwriter of the

Rodney Clawson
Dallas Davidson
Josh Kear
Luke Laird
Shane McAnally


Casino of
the Year:

Agua Caliente Casino ‐ Rancho Mirage, CA
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Tulsa, OK
Northern Quest Casino – Airway Heights, WA
Red Rock Casino & Resort – Las Vegas, NV
WinStar World Casino ‐
Thackerville, OK


of the Year:

Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace ‐ Bakersfield, CA
Joe’s Bar – Chicago, IL
The Dusty Armadillo – Rootstown, OH
Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill ‐ Denver,
Wild Bills- Duluth, GA


Venue of
the Year:

Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH
BOK Center ‐ Tulsa, OK
Klipsch Music Center – Noblesville, IN
Meadowbrook – Gilford, NH
Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN


Don Romeo
Talent Buyer of the Year:

Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
Jerry Hufford – Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace
Gary Osier – Gary Osier Presents 
Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions, Inc.
Fran Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group


of the Year:

Brad Garrett – Police Productions
Darin Lashinsky – NS2
Debra Rathwell – AEG Live 
Glenn Smith – Glenn Smith Presents
Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar 


Producer of the Year:

Brett Beavers
Buddy Cannon
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Michael Knox


Engineer of the Year:

Chuck Ainlay
Derek Bason
Mills Logan 
Steve Marcantonio
F. Reid Shippen


Player of the Year:

Dennis Crouch
Kevin “Swine” Grantt
Larry Paxton
Jimmie Lee Sloas
Glenn Worf


Percussionist/Drummer of the Year:

Eddie Bayers
Matt Chamberlain
Chad Cromwell
Chris McHugh
Greg Morrow


of the Year:

Tom Bukovac
J.T. Corenflos
Jay Joyce
Rob McNelley
Brent Mason


Guitar Player of the Year:

Dan Dugmore 
Mike Johnson
Greg Leisz
Russ Pahl
Scotty Sanders


Player of the Year:

Glen Duncan
Larry Franklin
Aubrey Haynie
Hank Singer
Joe Spivey


Player of the Year:

John Jarvis
Charlie Judge
Gordon Mote
Steve Nathan 
Michael Rojas 


Instrument(s) Player of the Year:

Eric Darken
Glen Duncan
Jim Hoke
Bryan Sutton
Ilya Toshinsky 


Radio Station of the Year – Small Market:

KCLR-FM Columbia, MO
WXFL-FM Florence, AL
WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL


Station of the Year – Medium Market:

KUZZ-AM/FM Bakersfield, CA
WBBS-FM Syracuse, NY
WGNA-FM Schenectady, NY
WKMK-FM Monmouth-Ocean, NJ
WMYL-FM Knoxville, TN


Station of the Year – Large Market:

KAJA-FM San Antonio, TX
WFMS-FM Indianapolis, IN
WLHK-FM Indianapolis, IN
WSM-AM Nashville, TN
WUBE-FM Cincinnati, OH


Station of the Year – Major Market:

KNIX-FM Phoenix, AZ
KUPL-FM Portland, OR
WDSY-FM Pittsburgh, PA
WQYK-FM St. Petersburg, FL
WYCD-FM Detroit, MI


Personality of the Year – Small Market:

Brent Lane (WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL)

Dex & Mo ((WUSY-FM Chattanooga, TN)

Gator Harrison, Styckman & Cowboy Kyle (WUSY-FM
Chattanooga, TN)

Jamie Mac (KCLR-FM Columbia, MO)

Philip Gibbons (WGSQ-FM Cookeville, TN)


Personality of the Year – Medium Market:

Cash & Carey (KWEN-FM Tulsa, OK)

Jack Ryan (WMYL-FM Knoxville, TN)

Party Marty Mitchell (WKMK-FM Monmouth-Ocean, NJ)

Rowdy Yates, Sunny Leigh & Carly Rush (KVOO-FM Tusla,

Tom & Becky (WBBS-FM Syracuse, NY)


Personality of the Year – Large Market:

Chris Carr, Maverick & Statt (WUBE-FM Cincinati, OH)

Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt & Kevin Freeman (WFMS-FM
Indianapolis, IN)

Lisa McKay (WQDR-FM Raleigh, NC)

Q Morning Crew – Mike Wheless, Marty Young & Janie
Carothers (WQDR-FM Raleigh, NC)

Randy Carroll & Jamie Martin (KAJA-FM San Antonio, TX)


Personality of the Year – Major Market:

Cornbread, Judi Diamond & Cap’n Mac (WIL-FM St. Louis,

Dr. Don Carpenter, Rachel, Grunwald & Jason the 300lb.
Cowboy (WYCD-FM Detroit, MI)

Drew Walker (WUSN-FM Chicago, IL)

Edwards & Lee (WYCD-FM Detroit, MI)

Trish Biondo (WUSN-FM Chicago, IL)


Personality of the Year – National Market:

Blair Garner – After MidNite with Blair Garner

Cody Alan – CMT Radio Live with Cody Alan

Kix Brooks – American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks

Shaun Parr – The Country’s Hotlist with Shaun Parr

Whitney Allen – The Big Time with Whitney Allen 


Posted by Vickye (Guest Writer).
If you want to check out my own blog it's For The Country Record, and you can
follow me on twitter @planmymistake. You can email me at