ACMS: And The Nominees Are… (Artist Awards)


And now, the nominees you’ve all been waiting for!

Vocal Event of the

Don’t Rush – Kelly Clarkson & Vince Gill

Easy – Rascal Flatts & Natasha Bedingfield

Feel Like A Rock Star – Kenny Chesney & Tim McGraw

Let It Rain – David Nail & Sarah Buxton

The Only Way I Know – Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan & Eric


Video of the Year:

Creepin’ – Eric Church

Wanted – Hunter Hayes

Tornado – Little Big Town

Merry Go ‘Round – Kacey Musgraves

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift

The Wind – Zac Brown Band


Single Record of
the Year:

Even If It Breaks Your Heart – Eli Young Band

Over You – Miranda Lambert

Pontoon – Little Big Town

Springsteen – Eric Church

Wanted – Hunter Hayes


Song of the Year:

A Woman Like You (Lee Brice) – Phil Barton, Jonny Bulford
& Jon Stone

Even If It Breaks Your Heart (Eli Young Band) – Will Hoge
& Eric Paslay

Over You (Miranda Lambert) – Miranda Lambert & Blake Shelton

Springsteen (Eric Church) – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde &
Ryan Tyndell

Wanted (Hunter Hayes) – Hunter Hayes & Troy Verges


Album of the Year:

Blown Away – Carrie Underwood

Chief – Eric Church

Red – Taylor Swift

Tailgates & Tanlines – Luke Bryan

Tornado – Little Big Town


New Artist of the

Jana Kramer

Brantley Gilbert

Florida Georgia Line


Vocal Group of the

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Zac Brown Band


Vocal Duo of the

Big & Rich

Florida Georgia Line

Love and Theft


Thompson Square


Female Vocalist of
the Year:

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Kacey Musgraves

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of
the Year:

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Toby Keith

Blake Shelton


Entertainer of the

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Miranda Lambert

Blake Shelton

Taylor Swift


Tune into CBS on Sunday, April 7 at 8pm ET to see the
winners announced!

Posted by Vickye (Guest Writer).
If you want to check out my own blog it's For The Country Record, and you can
follow me on twitter @planmymistake. You can email me at


This Post Has One Comment


    I can’t believe Kacey Musgraves was beat out by Jana Kramer for New Female Vocalist…Musgraves is a better candidate than Brantley Gilbert and Florida Georgia Line. I guess all the One Tree Hill fans voted for Kramer…
    And how can Musgraves be nominated for Female Vocalist? Seems like there should be a rite of passage…do your time in the New Artist category before moving on to the real deal.

Comments are closed.